About Us - Board of Directors

board-01Board of Directors

Ted Seraphim, West Fraser Timber Co. Ltd., Chair

Nick Arkle, Gorman Bros. Lumber Ltd.

John Brink, Brink Forest Products Ltd.

Daniel Buron, Domtar Corporation

Duncan Davies, Interfor Corporation

Fred Dzida, Weyerhaeuser Company Limited

Alan Fitzpatrick, Nechako Lumber Co.

David Gandossi, Mercer International

Don Kayne, Canfor Corporation

Bill Kordyban, Carrier Lumber Ltd.

Rob Novak, Dunkley Lumber Ltd.

Mac Palmiere, Louisiana-Pacific Corporation

Ken Shields, CONIFEX Timber Inc.

Greg Stewart, Lakeland Mills

Steve Zika, Babine Forest Products Ltd.


From the Newsroom

COFI Welcomes Measures Addressing Competitiveness in 2017 B.C. Budget

For Immediate Release

Vancouver, BC – The Council of Forest Industries (COFI) today welcomed the Government of B.C.’s s fifth consecutive balanced budget which provides some tax relief to encourage competitiveness and a continued commitment to expand our…

COFI Announces Winners of Forestry Photo Contest

Vancouver, B.C. – The Council of Forest Industries (COFI), with media partner Canadian Forest Industries (CFI) Magazine and prize sponsor London Drugs, today announced the winners of the Forestry Photo Contest.

“The photos we received truly captured the story…

BC’s Forest Sector Welcomes Tax Competitiveness Commission Report

Vancouver, BC – The Council of Forest Industries (COFI) welcomed today’s release of the report by the Commission on Tax Competitiveness, an independent panel established earlier this year to consult and review B.C.’s corporate tax structure and develop…